Earthquake!!!

So, as confirmed by my Facebook friends (and NBC12, which might be a more reliable source), we had a 5.8 earthquake here in Richmond today.  I’m blaming it on the VCU kids.

earthquake

Good news… No one is hurt and Derby is safe.  Whew.

I spent the afternoon learning new strategies to teach math to my third graders, and because of that and the obvious stress of the earthquake (I mean, one of my pictures was even slanted when I got home…).. I’m going to be having a glass/ bottle/ tomorrow’s my day off drink of wine.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Earthquake!!!

  1. rozskoz

    Thank God Derby was spared the carnage.

Leave a Reply

