Calm after the storm

I want to admit I was somewhat wrong in my cynical letter to Dominion.  Randomly, I was only one of the lucky few who got power back last night… and after going outside this morning and seeing trees down everywhere, I realized it wasn’t just rain.  Although, when the power actually went out, it JUST had been raining.  So, I think that could have been handled a bit better.

Last night I spent the evening on the couch watching some classic DVR’d shows… Hell’s Kitchen (“It’s raw! You dumb cow!”), Teen Mom (Um no Amber you definitely are not a crazy person…), and Modern Family (I love Phil Dunphy).  So, it was a jam packed night, obviously.

elise carrie

phil

All in all, a good day of mindless activity. 

Today I woke up feeling pretty sore.  I slipped in an invisible puddle of water and pulled the muscle in the back of my knee yesterday.  Now, I can hear the tendon popping when I move it.  I’m guessing that is probably not the way it’s supposed to be.  Then on my way to the gym this morning, I tripped (of course) over a huge tree branch (one that most people would notice, but I sadly did not), twisted my ankle and fell flat on my ass.  And then I cried.  It’s a little swollen now (that’s what she said), and my 30 minutes of riding the stationary bike burnt about 23 calories… so, I guess you could say I didn’t workout enough to burn  the calories of two stalks of celery.

It’s my last hurrah before school starts tomorrow, although if they power doesn’t come back on soon, I may be granted just one more day of sweet, sweet freedom.  I like you enough for the paycheck, work, but if I can get a free day off, I’ll take it.  So, cross your fingers…

school cartoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

