Ghetto Ice Pack

Thank you, Hurricane Irene, for the extra two days of summer vacation.  I’m very overworked during the school year so any time off is much appreciated- even if it is before school even starts.  Love it.

This morning’s workout was a bit tough because my ankle is still sore from falling/ tripping yesterday, so I did a slow 5 miles and 20 minutes on the bike… plus I lifted arms (which I never do because I’m weak as shit)…watch out Madonna, you ain’t seen guns till you’ve seen mine.  When I got home from the gym I needed an ice pack, but all I had was this bag of frozen rice.

ice pack

Frozen rice is ideal- form fitting and cold.  Perfect. 

This afternoon after spending a few hours pretending to clean my apartment, I went to have a  nice little happy hour with work friends to celebrate our  free day off, where we found out that we have yet another day off of work!  Sorry, kids, can’t go to school today… it’s Irene’s fault.

amstel

Needless to say, it’s going to be extra hard to go back to work when the time comes.  I’m really getting used my leisurely days of relaxing, afternoon beers, and easy workouts.  On the upside, I got to go back to one of my favorite bars where I’m determined to become a regular, although if the b-wordy waitress I had today is working… that may not happen. 

Does anyone know what the  muscle is on the back inside of your knee is called and how to make it stop popping?  Is that an important pop (like MCL, ACL and all of those CLs)?  I need help.  It hurts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

