Oh hey… Lice.

Well, it’s official.  I am a teacher.  I am back in school.

You know you’re a teacher when two students have to be sent home in the first week of school for head lice.  And you know you’re a teacher when you keep itching yourself just because. (Don’t worry, I do not have lice, thank Jesus…too much product keeps those babies away.  As does drying your hair. FYI.)

lice

Ga-ross.  Seriously.

Today I received a few “urgent” emails.  I don’t know about you, but seeing emails marked “urgent” pushes me further away from opening them.  I literally go through all of my other emails first, then let the urgent one sit in my inbox until someone reminds me to open it, or until I get sick of seeing 1 unread in my mailbox.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe because oftentimes, the matter is most definitely not urgent.  When is it appropriate to use the urgent sign?  When someone is ignoring your phone calls?  When you have a funny joke to tell?  I don’t know.  I need some insight.

This happened finally.

gone

My second 2lb bag in about a month.  I like to say I’m eating them all when I’m running, you know, to keep the blood sugar up… but that would be a fib.  I eat them in the morning.  I eat them before bed.  I eat them with hats on my head. It’s sad how much I love these little guys.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaand this guy has 5 cats.  Obvi.

meowx5

I just have the one, and I feel a little weird bragging about that.  Can’t imagine how I’d feel about having 5…and wanting to share that with the world on my license plate. 

Go here if you want to find out what’s available. 

These, luckily, are still available for $10.00.

durbee1rndbykdtysnch

Go figure.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

