Mmmmmm… Soup.

Today’s workout was 5 miles at an 8:30 pace plus abs.  I got home with no desire to get off the couch (which is why I should never, ever, ever sit down on the couch when I get home from work) and I was starving (but if I eat, I’m not getting off the couch… vicious cycle).  But I did it- ran to the gym, finished my run there because I was afraid it’d rain, and did abs before running home.

Finally.

Couch time.

And dinner time. 

ministrone

The other day I made this ministrone soup in my crockpot and am finally getting to eat it.  I don’t want to be a food blogger because I eat way too many snacks (and way to fast to ever want to take pictures), but I love this soup and it’s super easy.

Crockpot Ministrone

2 cans kidney beans

2 cans diced tomatoes with basil and oregano

1.5 cups of chopped cabbage

1 cup of chopped carrot

1/2 cup of chopped celery

1/2 cup of chopped onion

3 cups water

3 cups of beef stock

salt, pepper

Italian seasoning

—- Mix the above ingredients together and let cook in crock pot for 7-8 hours on low (or 4 on high).

30 minutes before serving add— 1 cup of mini pastas (I used little pinwheels this time) and a can of Allen’s green beans (I love these because they have spices on them and are the flat kind). 

When noodles are cooked, serve with crackers (obvi you need the carbs, it’s all veggeis) and cheese (no question).

It is delicious and super filling.  I like my soup thicker, so I sometimes add more veggies and less water, because I like eating it with crackers like they are spoons.  Anyway to make something super healthy just a bit unhealthy, I’ll do it.

So, today was kind of a dull day at school.   No funny stories, unless you think tantrums are funny.  Sometimes the kids are with it and sometimes they aren’t.  Like today, when I asked them to name the largest continent, they guessed China.  Nevermind that we’ve only studied the continents.  And since China isn’t one… I’m not quite sure where it came from.

Guess who’s getting a pop quiz tomorrow.  Sorry kids… I’ll teach you to zone me out.

And before watching my trashy dvr’d Bravo shows, great news- I STILL HAVE A TOENAIL!!!  Not for long I’m afraid…

Can anyone guess what tomorrow is???

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

