Sore Sunday

I’ve got sore legs. 

Yesterday, I literally did not move from the couch all day, except to go to the grocery for 2.5 minutes.  I napped and watched TV allllllllllllll day long… and it was awesome… and I did not feel guilty for one second.  I also didn’t feel guilty for eating all the pizza and drinking all the wine and going to bed early.  Call me a loser, and I’ll say thank you.

My body was just SO tired from my run….and the gray day didn’t help give me energy. 

derby5

This morning I woke up refreshed and feeling pretty good… until I tried to move my legs.  Those suckers are sore.  Seriously. 

But I figured I’d better get them moving so I dragged my butt to the gym and ran 2 miles, did 35 minutes on the elliptical and 20 minutes on the bike.  I also “lifted” my arms and did abs today, and my legs felt so much better after getting a workout in.

I’m still sore and have been stretching constantly, but I don’t feel as bad as I thought I would.

I’ve also been ravenous.  I have been eating EVERYTHING in sight the last day and a half, and I’m still hungry.  Pizza, oatmeal, granola, salad, muffins, ice cream, smoothie, eggs, yogurt, fruit… You name it, I’ve had it in the last 36 hours.  Is that normal??

I made these beauties

pumpkin oatmeal muffins

There’s not many left.  They are delicious. 

I went on a baking spree and made these baked oatmeal granola bars too.  So good.

baked oatmeal granola

No judgment for all the picking I’ve done.  They’re awesome.  I added chocolate chips just to make them slightly unhealthy.  Of course.

The sun is finally shining in Richmond… so maybe it’s time for some beers outside.  Yeah…. that’s a good idea…. perfect Sunday afternoon!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sore Sunday

  1. Rachel

    Um hello. I want a muffin. For realsies.

Leave a Reply

