Thursday. Homemade feta.

Thank goodness for Thursdays, because that means Friday is just one tiny day away.

I was seriously so tired today.  No idea why, but I woke up at 3 and didn’t fall back to sleep until 4:30.  WTF???

tired

Needless to say, my tolerance for tantrums today was low. 

Guess how many of these puppies I ate today (you know, sugar high)?

brain balls

Just so you know, and because we’re all honest here, I refilled the jar before I took the picture.  I was embarrassed. 

FYI- Skittles are actually magic brain balls that you get when your brain is working extra hard… so, my brain worked extra, extra x 20,000 hard today based on how many of them I ate.

Today’s run was five slower miles in beautiful weather.   I told myself to “appreciate nature” during the run… which is obviously why I was running so slow.   During my nature appreciation run, I saw a dead bird, geese pooping, and stray, rabid dogs.

But- I did get to enjoy wearing my newest purple BicBand!

bicbandpurple

And, you can still kind of tell which one is the crossed eye, right?  Terrible picture taker.

Tonight after my run and 10.2 minutes of arm lifting (2.2 minutes longer than usual…) I met up with my friend Leah for dinner at my faaaaaaaaaaaavorite little place that makes it’s own feta cheese (HELLO, HOMEMADE FETA CHEESE) Joe’s Inn.  Leah is running her first half marathon in a month!!!  (I’d like to think that I played an obviously huge part in the whole inspiration department… but those words have yet to be said, sooooo maybe I’m not as cool as I think I am.)

We split the pasta a la rudd…

pasta ala rudd

after having Greek salads (with homemade feta)… but I was too hungry to remember to take a picture of those.

It was amazing.  And I ate so. much. cheese. 

And we had awesome conversations, as usual…and when I tried to get her to take a picture with me—for the blog, of course—she said, “No.  I look gross.”  Apparently she hasn’t looked at the million gross pictures of muah. 

So, tomorrow’s my off day before my TWENTY MILE RUN Saturday.  Does anyone have any advice that might be useful during the run?  Does anyone want to tell me that I’m going to actually make it out alive? 

ALSO- Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!!!!  You need to enter by tomorrow at 7:00 to be chosen!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thursday. Homemade feta.

  1. Leah

    Duh. Of course you were part of my inspiration! I only tell you like every week that you are my SUPER HERO 🙂

    You are gonna kill 20. They aint (ew I said aint) got NUTHIN on you!!!

    Do you like my tough guy approach? Meanwhile I’m petrified for my 9!

    XOXOXO

    P.S. I really like teal. And headbands. And did I mention my hair gets in my face when I run? Just sayin.

  2. I love Joe’s Inn! I need to get there sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

