Does everyone hate the DMV like I do?

So, I’ve been trying to register my car online this month (in Virginia not only do you have to register your vehicle, but you also have to get a state inspection…which usually ends up being $100’s in repairs for your vehicle…not at all time consuming), but I never received a notice so I didn’t have my number to do so.  I called today (and actually spoke to a person within 10 minutes! WOWZERS), aaaaaaand long story short, I need to go into the DMV (aka heLL) with all the paperwork before the end of October. I’m sure it will be successful the first time I go.  Irritating. 

Anyway… before I start to get all hot and bothered about the DMV again…

Today was a Monday.  Luckily, my throat stopped hurting (knock on wood) and… it’s college week at school!  What does this mean for me?

College week1

JEANS AND SWEATSHIRTS ALL WEEK!!!  Win!  Now, I didn’t go to Kentucky, but I love promoting the WINNINGEST COLLEGE BASKETBALL TEAM EVER anytime I can do so.  Plus, the chances of my students ever going to DePauw are less than 0.045%.  Indiana is foreign to them.  And, I need them to became big UK fans so when we’re in the tourney they can cheer with me…and maybe use the brackets to practice math.  It’s for self gratification, really.

Today’s workout was nice and easy- 5 mile run, 1 mile walk home, abs and arms.  My miles were all under 8:30, so I guess it was a “speed” workout.  Good to get that over with today!

Tonight’s super easy dinner recipe is…

Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos from here.

– Chicken breast

– 1 can of diced chili peppers

– 1 jar of salsa

– 1 tsp cumin

–  1 diced onion

–Put it all in the crockpot and cook for 3-4 hours on high.  Simple, delicious, and healthy!  I’m serving it with romaine lettuce halves instead of taco shells to make a salad-y dinner.  Eassssssssssssy.

tacos

I tried to make tacos out of lettuce…

And, I just want to say thank you to this person who put this in my mailbox. 

milkyway

Luckily, this girl practiced self control.  I put it in my desk drawer for a weak moment…. but for the record, I’ve managed to make it through day 2!

So far my teeth and tum are thanking me… keep it up Kathleen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

