Rain, Rain, Rain

If you didn’t guess, it’s been a rainy day.  Dreary and rainy.  That makes it really hard to have motivation to do absolutely anything…. at least for me.

This morning started off with yet another stressful meeting with county school people to discuss how we are going to move kids two grade levels and get them to pass their SOLs this spring.  Not something that will be easy, that’s for sure.  Sometimes I forget how much pressure we (teachers) are under… because unfortunately, sometimes this job is nearly impossible. 

Enter stress and 13 year old zit face.

Sweet.

Anyway, I had a lot of stress to work off this afternoon, so after going directly to the gym (notice there was no couch time between me and the treadmill— rain would have deterred me) I had a great workout.  I ran 4 miles (what’s up big shot) and my ankle felt great.   Then I did 10 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes on the bike.   After that I decided I’d start lifting again..

10 x 3 sets of shoulder presses

10 x 3 sets of chest presses

10 x 3 sets of delts (it seriously took me 10 minutes to look up and find what that machine was called…. obvi i’m a professional)

15 x 2 sets of biceps

And that’s as far as I got when I got tired.  So I did abs and push ups and left.  I am a terrible lifter… I need someone pushing me along every rep. 

1

When I finally got home, I decided that because I had all those free bananas that I wasn’t going to consume in raw form, I should make banana bread. 

I’ve tried a ton of different banana bread recipes and this one is by far the easiest and most delicious.  I can’t remember where I found it.. it’s seriously some website called “thebestbananabreadever.com” or something.

Homemade Banana Bread

  • 4-5 ripe bananas
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup of oil
  • 2 cups of all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1.5 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup of walnuts (optional)
  • sprinkle of salt
  1. First, mash bananas- the riper the better.
  2. Next, mix sugar, eggs and oil together.  When mixed well, add mashed bananas and mix.
  3. Add all the dry ingredients and vanilla.
  4. Pour thick batter into a bread pan and bake for 45-55 minutes at 350*. 

SO EASY!

banana bread

And that’s all I have for today.  I think it’s time for a glass of vino.

time for wine

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rain, Rain, Rain

  1. i think I’ve made that bread before, only I subbed in chocolate chips instead of walnuts (what can say, i like my chocolate!) It is tasty!

Leave a Reply

