Sore Arms

This morning I got  up and dragged myself to the gym.  It was 53 degrees.  When I left a little over an hour later, it was 49 degrees.  And it’s gotten colder.  And it’s still raining. 

My workout today was another slow 2 mile run and 20 minutes on the elliptical.   My ankle is starting to feel normal, but I’m going to be really apprehensive to run outside again. Then, I lifted (!!!!) for more than 4 minutes… big day.

  • 3  sets of 10 chest press
  • 3 x 10 row/ delts
  • 3 x 15 bicep curls
  • 3 x 10 triceps extensions
  • 3 x 10 shoulder press
  • 2 x 10 lateral raises

I obviously got tired at the end when I couldn’t pull out another set of lat raises.  I did abs and push ups (more arms!) and now my arms are a little sore.  That’s progress, right?  I really need a trainer who will force me to complete that last set.  Or do more than those wimpy exercises.

tired arms

That’s what I look like after I lift for 15 minutes. 

Today was yet another stressful day at work, and I admit, I got very frustrated with my kids today… which makes for a much longer day.  Hopefully brains will be working tomorrow and I will be a happy teacher!

brain

After work I went to get my camera fixed for the trip I have in TWO DAYS!!!  The lens came out and won’t go back in (insert that’s what she said joke here). 

camera

Apparently it costs way more to fix the lens than to just buy a new camera.  So.  That being said, I need a new camera.  Does anyone have any suggestions on a good, not super expensive camera?  I’m not a real photog, so it doesn’t need to  be anything super nice or fancy or one of those huge ones that you hang around your neck. 

Annnnnnnnnd this kind of makes me want to run another marathon.  I think I forgot about the 19 miles of pain.

image

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sore Arms

  1. Great race shot! Mine all look like I am Quasimodo…true, sad story.

  2. How the heck do you look so cute in your race picture!? That’s prob the best one I’ve ever seen. Jealousss…

    I just bought a Canon ELPH 310. I was wavering between that and the 300 (which is like 60$ less). Both are great cameras. I love Canon bc their point and shoots take really good pictures.

    I also have a Sony Cybershot DSC-W560 that I got to use for races and things for a steal at best buy. They have open box cameras that are cheap! This one is like 109 normally and I got it for 56ish.

Leave a Reply

