Three Random Things Thursday 9

1.  I finally bit the bullet and signed up for the Shamrock 1/2 Marathon in VA beach today.   It is the 40th anniversary of the race, so in honor of this, they upped the race fees so we could all get a special “free” 40th anniversary gift.  shamrock I spent $106 to sign up.  That special gift better not be a visor, a shamrock hat, or a special new medal.  I heard rumors that there’d be hoodies, so now I’m set on hoodies. Or I’ll take a new i-pod.

Also, it’s all you can drink Yuengling.  What better way to refuel after a long run than with a tasty brew? Or 10?

 

2.  In my personal and humble opinion, Jerry Sandusky needs to rot in a cell somewhere.  Somewhere really cold, somewhere really uncomfortable and somewhere as far away from any child as can possibly be.   As everyone not living under a rock listened to his interview, when asked if he was sexually attracted to young boys, his answer was,

“ Am I sexually attracted to young boys? Sexually attracted. No. I enjoy young people. I love to be around them. But no, I’m not sexually attracted to young boys.”

jerry sandusky

Um, Jerry?  The only right answer there is an immediate and emphatic NO.  None of this, let’s linger around the question stuff. 

You are a creep.  Where’s Dateline To Catch a Predator?  

3.  Christmas movie of the week: Elf

elfnawhal

elf_syrup

 

Me too, Buddy, except for during marathon training.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Three Random Things Thursday 9

  1. Leah

    It is a black hoodie! I’m excited you signed up!!!!

  2. Yay for Shamrock! I ran the full in March. We got a shirt and a hat for finishing but they’re definitely talking about giving more stuff this year. I’m kinda jealous!

    Jerry Sandusky is a disgusting pig. I read some of the grand jury findings. So so disturbing. What a sick person.

    Elf is the best movie ever!

Leave a Reply

