Chili Night

It’s chili night!

Easy Chili

  • 1 lb of turkey or beef, ground
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 2 cans of diced tomatoes (I used 1 can of chili ready and one can of regular)
  • 2 cans of kidney beans
  • 1 package McCormicks Chili Seasoning

1.  Brown the rice and onion

2.  Put into large pot with 2 undrained cans of diced tomatoes and 2 undrained cans of kidney beans.  Mix in McCormicks seasoning and viola~  Dinner is done in 20 minutes!

(Although if you’re a carb-aholic like me, you need noodles.)

chili

(Don’t mind the terrible picture or presentation…. taste is what counts.)

Which is good, because I was starrrrrrrrrving after my workout this afternoon.  I ran 6.5 miles on basically an empty stomach and felt like I was going to pass out from hunger the entire time.  I hate when that happens.

My salad and apple did not fill me up today at all.  I woke up this morning staaaaaaarving for some reason, and never really got full… so it made for an interesting run.  I had planned on going longer, but just couldn’t pull it out.

Oh well.  There’s always another day, right?

After the bowl(s) of chili…we decorated the tree (with a glass of vino, of course)!!  It never really ‘fell’ out, so it’s still really skinny.  And, because of the lighting it looks like there are only 10 ornaments on the tree, when in reality, there’s about 150.  Oh well.  Not like I have people to impress with the tree this year.

tree

Except you all, but remember, this isn’t a decorating blog.

How do you feel about tree decorating? 

I LOVE colored lights and a ton of colored ornaments.  The fave loves white lights and matching ornaments.  We compromised with colored lights and red/ silver ornaments.  I’m not the biggest fan… And I feel like we need a ton more ornaments to make it seem full.

This is supposedly a running blog about marathons and stuff… but now that the one marathon I signed up for is over… I’m not sure where to go from here 🙂  Hopefully my daily rambling will keep some readers and maybe my terrible recipes will draw people in as well.

Or, all the wine I talk about.

Or pictures of Derby.

Tuesday night!  Parenthood! 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Chili Night

  1. Shamrock? I need to sell my bib….

  2. Ummmm how about a tri? Maybe one in Colorado?!

  3. My mom decorates our tree and I just watch. She has too much going on for me to even try to participate.

Leave a Reply

