Last day of freedom…

…otherwise known as winter break.

1.  Yesterday I spent the day running errands I’ve been putting off for weeks- library, bank, post office, Costco.  Guess how much easier it was to do all of that without the boot?  One million percent.

dr evil

Yeah, I wish it were one million dollars. 

2.  I made it to the gym yesterday afternoon and managed 30 minutes on the elliptical 15 on the bike and 10 minutes on this thing:

octane

It’s apparently a seated elliptical machine. 

Um.  Train wreck.  Complete train wreck.  Not quite sure what was going on, but I only got through 10 minutes and that was more than enough awkwardness for me.

I cannot wait to run again.  can.not.wait.

3.  Last night, I caught up on Teen Mom 2.  Don’t judge… it’s great TV.

teen mom 2 adam

I don’t even feel sorry for these girls anymore.  They are sooo dumb (in the voice). Seriously.

4.  Last night was a delicious homemade dinner of BBQ chicken, sweet potatoes and arugula salad.  Of course I didn’t take pictures of any of it to show you, but I made a fantastic dressing for the arugula.

Lemon Dressing

  • 3 tbs olive oil
  • 2-3 tbs lemon juice
  • salt
  • pepper
  • grated parmesan cheese

Mix together and toss into arugula with pine nuts and tomatoes.  And it tasted amazing.

5.  Today my goals are to:

  • go to the gym
  • go to physical therapy and hopefully run! (cross your fingers for some good news)
  • buy a calendar
  • take a nap
  • NOT open the enormous bag of Stacy’s pita chips… although they’re already staring at me like they need to be opened.

stacys pita

  • think about New Years Resolutions that I might actually stick to this year… I think it’s time to give up the ‘stop biting/picking at my fingernails’ goal.

As you can see, it’s going to be a busy day here in Richmond.

 

Happy Friday all! 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Last day of freedom…

  1. Wait, what in the world is that machine???! I have never seen a seated elliptical! WEIRD!!! I think I would probably cause a scene in that….and not on purpose 🙂

Leave a Reply

