Hello, Friday!

So excited it is Friday.  Sometimes I think that shorter weeks actually seem longer.  Anyone else?

Last night I had my first dodgeball game of the season.  My team is called, “Whispering Eyes,” and I only know like two people on the team.  It’s semi awkward playing on a team with people you don’t know.  And yes, I said dodgeball.  

dodgeball

That picture is from a couple of seasons ago… clearly I am ready to pummel some ass.  Oh, and fyi, that did NOT happen last night.  I threw the ball like 7 times and my arm is already sore… so…. I’ve got that going for me.

Before dodgeball, I forced myself to the gym.  Forced, because Thursdays are usually my rest day.  Forced, because if I had gone home for an hour and a half I would have eaten at least an entire dinner by 6:00pm.  And maybe dessert .  Forced, because there would have been zero way I would have gotten back into my car to go to dodgeball.

(I get a bit lazy when it gets dark outside.)

Anyway, at the gym I did some light cardio in my orthos.  30 minutes on the elliptical, 10 minutes on the bike and abs.  ALL in the orthos.  And guess what, I wore them all night.  They didn’t feel like one million little porcupine quills sticking into my feet at all.  I’m either getting used to the un-comfortableness,or they’re finally breaking in.   I guess it doesn’t matter which at this point, as long as I’m wearing them.

I’ve decided I’m watching a liiiiiitle too much Shameless, because Wednesday night I had a terrible dream where everyone I knew was like everyone from Shameless.  And life sucked and it was really hard and people were mean.  These kinds of dreams also happened when I was watching a lot of Dexter… except then, I thought the ice truck killer was going to come get me. 

dexter ice truck

Luckily, I took a day off and last night there were nothing but normal, strange dreams.  No one out to get me.

This morning was another early morning (let’s be honest, I’m going to eat and drink my face off this weekend with the girls).  I went to the gym.  It wasn’t very exciting except for the fact that I ran 4.5 miles, 3.5 in my orthos!

I know, super exciting.

Then, I had to run to the grocery to grab a coffee cake for a coworkers birthday.  We completely forgot yesterday, and Kristal, if you see this, I’m so sorry.  We definitely suck.

kristal cake

And the cake even knows it.

Time for work, beach and weekend! 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hello, Friday!

  1. how fun – I want to play on a dodgeball team! If you and your team want pink laces, let us know!

Leave a Reply

