Good intentions

So, I fully intended to get up and go to the gym this morning.  100% committed to go to the gym, especially since it was PTA night and there was no way I was getting a workout in after school.

But then 5:30 came.  And I did not want to get out of my bed.  At all. 

So I reset my alarm for 6:30 and went back to sleep. 

When I woke up the second time, I still did not want to get up, but told myself that a little video workout would be a better way than nothing at all.  Unfortunately, I didn’t feel like jazzercising to someone else’s video so I made up my own circuit that took about 30 minutes (and the entire time I got to watch How I Met Your Mother…win).

Warm Up x 2

  • 1 minute run in place
  • 1 minute butt kicks
  • 1 minute jumping jacks

Circuit- repeat 4 times

  • 10 burpees with push ups
  • 30 alternating bicep curls
  • 20 triceps extensions
  • 10 triceps dips
  • 20 shoulder press
  • 20 upright rows
  • 20 fly’s
  • 10 push ups

Needless to say, I got my heart rate up a little and I still hate burpees. 

Whatever, it was done and way more than I had expected to do when I turned my alarm off at 5:30.

Today was one of those days where you get a tiiiiiiiny headache that never goes away.  There was a beat down at recess and a tantrum with glasses throwing.  Plus, it was PTA night.  Good news… I didn’t get beat up by a mad parent, so I guess that’s a plus.

Needless to say, I’d love about a bottle and a half of wine right now but I’m actually just too tired to even open it.  Pathetic.

wine disgust

So instead, even though it’s only 9:00, I’m getting in bed. 

Sorry for being boring.

Also, I bought the shoes… thanks for all the positive support on that end!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

