6 miles and a GIVEAWAY!!!

So, Saturday the fave and I ran to the gym because it, again, was gorgeous outside.  For some reason, that mile was H.A.R.D.  I was breathing hard, my legs felt heavy, and my throat felt dry.  Anyway, I decided that since I ran a successful 5 miles earlier this week, I might try again today, to make it a total of 6.

No pain!!!  I can barely even feel the orthies anymore.  And I ran 6 whole miles and it was glorious.  My foot didn’t hurt at all during or after the run, which is such a huge improvement from two months ago.  Plus, we walked a mile home and I felt great.

I also did a little circuit workout after my run that included 2x of:

  • 30 alternating bicep curls
  • 30 alternating front lateral raises
  • 20 shoulder presses
  • 20 triceps extensions
  • 20 front rows
  • 20 pushups
  • 50 crunches
  • 50 bicycle crunches
  • 25 weight ball crunches

I know I only did it twice, but my arms were tiiiiiiiiiired. 

I think maybe I had so much motivation was because I was sporting my new tank and shoelaces from fitapproach.com!

Jamie contacted me a week ago about their “Sweat Pink” movement-

Sweat Pink is all about sharing the joy that comes from living a healthy lifestyle. It’s a celebration of hard work and well-earned rewards. Our pink shoelaces are a proud demonstration of all we’ve achieved, and all we plan to become.

So, lucky me received a cute tank and some amazingly bright pink shoelaces!

    pink collage

The tank is super comfortable and fits really well, and the laces..well, let’s just say the laces will keep me from getting lost in the dark 🙂  They make my boring shoes really pop…and I love it!

Sooo because you are awesome RDK readers, Jamie also is giving me THREE tanks and shoelaces to giveaway!  The tanks run like American Apparel sizes, so I got a medium to be safe- it’s a little big, but I’d rather it be bigger than too small and muffin toppy. 

To enter:

  • comment on this blog and tell me what you like to do to sweat pink!
  • EXTRA entry for blogging about this giveaway (tell me!)!
  • EXTRA entry for facebooking about this giveaway (tell me!)!

Giveaway will end Wednesday at 9pm EST.

 

PS: If someone can email me and tell me how to number the comments, you get an extra entry… for some reason I cannot figure this out!

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “6 miles and a GIVEAWAY!!!

  1. I need that tank top! You look so darn adorable in it 🙂

    Um, I sweat all the time–running, biking, tabata workouts, the damn rowing machine, etc. You name it, I’m probably sweating away!!

    1.

  2. And even though you didn’t ask me to, I’m going to tweet about this right this very second. I’m a giver like that 🙂

    2.

  3. Sarah Chittum

    i run. and, i sit in our oppressively hot classroom and leave sweat stains on my wool sweaters.
    3.

  4. Tiffany

    Judy, I sweat pink by doing Ripped in 30 by Jillian Michaels while the kid plays around me. I love the laces and tank!
    4.

  5. Leah

    Welp since I CANT run (womp womp) right now I cycle, lift weights, swim, kickbox and cry when I watch other runners run.

    The tanks are so cute!
    5.

  6. I try to run & like to spin. Cute tank 🙂
    6.

  7. Leah

    I also facebooked it!!!
    7.

  8. EAS

    I had never heard of “Sweat Pink” before but how fun! I run when my allergies aren’t acting up. It looks like the comments are numbered…just making sure you know about random.org. xx
    http://letthetidepullyourdreamsashore.blogspot.com/

  9. Kerry

    Definitely love the tank and bright shoelaces. They are awesome!! So since I can’t run like I’d love to I am doing my PT circuit at home with bike and elliptical and medicine ball. Plus doing a lot of walking every chance I get. I also second Sarah’s comment with sweating in my classroom. =)

    8.

  10. Missie

    I “sweat pink” by running and doing taekwondo.
    9.

  11. Evie

    Maybe the pink shoelaces will get me motivated or not! Love Mom
    10.

  12. 11. Pink is my favorite color!! And I run and cycle. And do yoga!

  13. Sarah Chittum

    i facebooked it! i forgot to tell you earlier…
    12.

  14. Bekah

    Those shoe laces are fun! And Um your circuit you mentioned made me exhausted just reading it! Clearly I need to get on the ball here! 🙂 Also, wanted to tell you to try the vitamuffin that is banana bread ( I think that’s what it is. Or banana walnut? Either or it has banana in it ) That is the best one in my opinion! I’m going to sweat pink in body pump and training for the 10k 🙂
    13.

  15. Pingback: Ten Things Tuesday « The Vitamin Bee

  16. 14. Blogged about it 🙂

  17. Kara

    Annie and I love to “Sweat Pink”! Need motivation to run every day? Get a border collie, then you have a running partner that is always ready and willing!
    15.

  18. I sweat pink but running running and more running!

    God I want those pink laces…
    16

  19. Also tweeted about it! 🙂
    17

  20. I love to sweat pink allll the time.. 🙂 I just bought some hot pink laces and have been sporting them around the gym and while training for my half marathon 🙂
    18

  21. Veronica

    I love to sweat pink by running!
    19

  22. kylee jordan

    i love to sweat pink by running!!
    20

Leave a Reply

