Gym ADD

Before I get to my (yes, another day of) gym ADD, today’s been a great Monday. 

So great, that even though I can’t tell you about it because it’s not my news to tell, just trust me, it’s been a great day for someone I know.  And, I actually put on regular people clothes after my shower tonight instead of fat pants to go have a drink and celebrate!  Hello, Monday!  Hello, wine on Monday!

Anyway, the rest of my day was normal, except for the fact that we got a new student today who got in trouble for fighting.  Sweet.  Love that the new kids always are the very best kids ever.  This puts my boy to girl ratio to 2:1, so you can imagine the fun that goes on in my room.  Today, every time a kid moved his folder, it sounded like a fart…. sooo of course we had farting folders for about 5 minutes.  It’s always fun in 3rd grade, obviously.

So I heard something on the radio the other day that got me thinking- San Francisco just added a yoga room to terminal 2 at SFO.  I’m not a yoga person (my one time in the hot yoga place not only cleansed my body of water, but also allowed me to smell stinky tooting from the man next to me), so I wouldn’t partake in the yoga room… but I’d love a gym in the airport. 

How many times have you been traveling when your flight gets delayed or you have a 2.5 hour layover and you get bored of just sitting and eating?   I love travel food, don’t get me wrong (Peach-O’s and little sourdough mini’s and the oriental mix), but that only gets me so far.  I know it might be stinky and smelly and gross to fly with someone who’d been all sweaty… but still.  It has it’s appeal. 

yoga room

Like… I probably wouldn’t want to completely cuss out the USAirways worker for my flight leaving 45 minutes early without me on it… orrrrrrr maybe not.  I’d still be mad but at least I could work off some steam, right?

Okay, now to my not really exciting ADD at the gym today.  For some reason, I could not get it in me to stick with one thing, so, I did

  • 35 minutes on the elliptical
  • 10 minutes running
  • 10 minutes biking
  • 10 minutes rowing
  • abs, like normal

What do you do when you can’t get comfortable doing anything at the gym?  Even though I was watching Downtown Abbey (hello surprise in the 3rd episode!), I just couldn’t keep my eyes off the time.  Not quite sure why, but I’d love some ideas on what to do when there are no classes and you don’t really feel like doing anything. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Gym ADD

  1. Sarah

    Honestly on those days…hit the cardio cinema!!! ;). Oh and pray for a good movie!

Leave a Reply

