So Tiny!

No, I’m not talking about a new baby…. I’m talking about my new ipod shuffle, which is the size of a quarter.

ipod nano

The fave and I were at Best Buy yesterday looking for new computers, and I got bored of the gig/ byte/ processing system talk, so I wandered over to the ipod section and decided I needed a new one.  I’ve had my old one for 6 years and it’s been on the fritz for awhile now (remember that music-less run a few weeks ago?  awful).  Plus, it was a whole $5 off.  Plus, the fave needs a new one, so I’m giving him my old ‘sometimes working’ one.  Plus, you got triple bonus points at Best Buy (I have no idea what that means, but it sounded good). 

Win-win. 

We all win.  Especially me, and my cute new accessory, which is blue for Kentucky.

I can’t wait to use it tomorrow…maybe it will motivate me to run more/ harder/ faster.   Maybe.

The rest of this weekend has been pretty lazy.   After waking up at 4:30 on Friday morning for my run and working all day, I was exhausted, and was in bed by 9:30 that night.  Early to rise means early to bed for me.  I know, I’m completely fun.  You don’t need to tell me.

Yesterday after our Best Buy excursion, we stopped at BW3’s to have beer and wings and watch Kentucky kill Ole Miss. 

BW3s

I could eat boneless wings everyday.  Every.Single.Day.

Then, I headed over to the whiskey grill to have another couple of beers with my friend Leah.  It was good to catch up…plus, I got a tentative promise for Bacchus (my very favorite restaurant) next weekend.  If I tell everyone online about it, there’s no way she can back out, right?   Just kidding Leah… kind of.

Today’s been a lazy, unproductive, sleepy Sunday.  After watching TV (in bed) nearly all day, I finally made it up to shower, only to get back into fat clothes and be lazy again.  These are my favorite kinds of days, especially when it’s gross and gray outside. 

We’re supposedly getting 3 inches of snow tonight but so far nothing has really stuck.  Too bad I already have tomorrow off, so the promise of an actual snow day is not happening.  Perhaps the snow/ ice/ sleet will linger into Tuesday morning’s rush hour and I’ll get a delay?  There’s always hope.

Did you do anything fun this weekend?  Please tell me you were a bit more productive than I was…although, I like hearing that I’m not the only one who likes the excuse of gray days to do nothing. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So Tiny!

  1. Ok, see we differ on the boneless chicken wing thing. I mean, they’re easier to eat but it just feels…wrong. WHERE DID ALL THE BONES GO?!

    I had a quasi productive weekend since I leave tomorrow, but I’m also not feeling great, so it’s like a battle between getting stuff done and laying on the ground and moaning. What can you do.

Leave a Reply

