365 days until I’m 30

WOAH. 

What a great day. 

I seriously had such a wonderful birthday yesterday.  Sorry for being mushy, but this post is going to be all about the mush.

Derbster woke me up at 4:30 with a sweet yowling sound.  Thanks, cutie kitty, you’re the best.

Luckily, the yowl reminded me I need to do a little gym time before the day started… so, I bundled up and headed to workout.  I was a little sore from my speed run Monday, so I ‘warmed up’/ actually worked out with 35 minutes on the elliptical before running a slow and steady 3 miles.  I tried to repeat my lame arm circuit from Sunday, but one of the d-bag trainers got in my way and made me uncomfortable, so I just ended up going home.

In my post yesterday morning, I mentioned I was going to treat myself to Starbucks.  Ten minutes after the post, I opened a b-day card from the fave (who is currently soaking up the sun/ working/ being someone else’s b in Arizona), that had a Starbucks gift card!

starbucks

I think we have ESPN. 

He does not think that joke is funny.

After my coffee run, I got to school greeted by a room decorated with Kentucky colored streamers.  Plus, an entire tray of Kentucky themed cupcakes (with pb chips helloooooooo delicious), and this amazing bag of all of my favorite things.

pic gift

Yep, most of it is edible: myfavorite cilantro dressing from Trader Joes, some sort of delicious white chocolate peanut butter, Reese’s eggs, gum, protein bar and trashy mags for the gym.  YES!!!

Oh.  And yes, it’s fun to eat.  Dangerous, because it may only last two days… but fun for sure.

fun to eat

That jar is not making it until 2014.  No way.  Maybe not even next week.

School was good (for a Tuesday) and I got some surprise gifts from my parents (yessssss more books! nerd alert).   At school by the way, I forced all the kids to call me Queen B all day long (Um, Miss, I mean Queen B can I get a drink of water?  Oh whoops Queen B I’m sorry.  Queen B did you read this?)  It was amazing.  I only wish I had one of those Burger King crowns to wear everyday.   I will never tire of hearing myself being called queen.  Never.

After school I had this sweeeeeeet baby cheeses school board meeting to attend where they finally recognized us for wining an award that only one other school in the state got this year.  They said a bunch of nice things about us all and told everyone how awesome we were…. annnnnnnnnnnd then called me out for being there on my birthday.  In front of the superintendent.  In front of important people.  I got embarrassed and left immediately after to go meet my BFF for a late dinner and wine.  Obvi.

We had planned on going to a fancy schmancy restaurant for dinner, but I decided I wanted a mouthful of feta instead, speaking of baby cheeses.

feta

Believe it or not, there’s lettuce under there somewhere.

I received some pretty hilarious gifts from my BFF which include, but are not limited to:

office

An Office mini kit which includes a mini Dwight bobblehead,

 

bacon

Bacon band-aids and “Wait- was that slutty?” hand sanitizer,

 

judy 

A Judy bday card,

 

bacon 2

And sunflower seeds (keeping it classy).  Oh, and that’s not real bacon.  That’s the bacon band aid.  (Tricked you, didn’t I?

Overall it was the perfect day.  Well… perfect would be at an island somewhere drinking some sort of fruity, delicious and calorie free drink.. buuuuuuut I’ll take it.  Thanks to all my family and friends for making my Tuesday so special!!

I also want to say a big happy 1st/4th birthday to the only leap baby I know, Molly!  xoxoxo

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “365 days until I’m 30

  1. holy shit is that REALLY the band-aid!??!?!

Leave a Reply

