Ridiculous

Do you know what is ridiculous?  Filling up your car with gas.  All.the.way.

I am one of those weird people who would rather go to the gas station once a week and only put $20 in my car than fill it up all the way. (And then I like to complain about having to get gas so often… but that’s neither here nor there.)  It’s not like it’s cheaper getting it in tiny spurts.  It just feels cheaper, you know?  Why do I partake in this odd behavior?

gas

That’s why. 

gas

What else is ridiculous?

overnight oats in jar

Ridiculously good! 

Overnight oats in an empty almond butter jar.  However, what you can’t see in the picture is the partly melted jar (from when I stuck it in the microwave to warm it up) and the burn marks (I guess you can kind of see those) from the aluminum top that was still slightly attached.  Whoops.  Can’t put metal in the microwave, Kathleen. 

I also saw this ridiculous motorcyclist on the way home yesterday.

palin for prex

Sarah Palin for PRESIDENT 2016!

I didn’t even know that was an option.  Interesting Judy, interesting.  Oh, and Go America!

Last night the fave forced me to go to kickboxing (blah) since I’m taking a week or so off of running.  I’ve had about as much elliptical as I can take (2 days in a row is too much for me), and I only have one episode left in season 1 of 24.  So, kickboxing we did.  And shockingly, I got really sweaty.  When we got in the car to go home, I mentioned that I thought I had actually worked hard that class since I was dripping with sweat.  To which the fave replied, “Um yeah, it was really hot in there.” 

Dear Fave,

If you ever want me to go to a stupid kickboxing class with you again while fake master Dan gets to lead us in those weird warm up exercises, please just agree that I was sweating because I was really working hard.  Not because it was five hundred degrees in that room.  Thanks.

Ridiculous.

Finally, in my ridiculous rant, yesterday I read an article on people.com that Hugh Grant, who I used to love but now am on the fence about, said that yes, he “liked his daughter very much.”  Well, I sure hope so Mr. Grant.  I know it was somewhat of a ‘mistake’ and all, but still, didn’t anyone tell you that you were supposed to tell the reporters that you loved your kid?

hugh-grant-240

He goes on to say, “Has she changed my life? I’m not sure. Not yet. Not massively, no. But I’m absolutely thrilled to have had her, I really am….  My other worry … is not giving your children money. I see nothing but f—ups among my trust-fund friends. It’s like 99 percent f—ups. So I would not want to do that to my children.”

So- in summary, having a kid did not change Hugh’s life and he’s not going to give her any money because she might become a royal, stuck up, pain in the rear. 

Sucks.

Anything ridiculous you’ve noticed lately?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ridiculous

  1. You’d think Hugh Grant would be better prepared to do interviews.. cause that was ridiculous. ALMOST as ridiculous as Palin for 2016. WHAT?!!

    You betcha.

Leave a Reply

