I need to do more lunges.

I came to this realization yesterday morning when I woke up and could barely move my legs.  WOAH.  So many lunges + so many squats in kickboxing = soooooooooooooooooooore.

gym floor

I guess that’s what you get when you do zero weight training for the bottom half of your body for 6 months.

Last night I tried to loosen up my legs by doing 45 tough minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes on the stair stepper before stretching for-ev-er.  I thought those minutes would creep by, but Jack Bauer kept me moving and unfocused on my time. 

UM goodbye Season 1… Teri…say it ain’t so!  I’m going to have to download Season 2 ASAP.

 

Yesterday, as I was sitting at my desk eating peanut butter out of the jar, I noticed this little message.

creamy pb 

It reminded me of my first fight with my best friend. 

Let me paint a little picture.

We were at AAU basketball practice in seventh grade.  A bunch of girls and Mr. Hotstetler… and I’m pretty sure Mr. Hinkel.  We were doing lay-up drills.  Me, with my bangs and black Nikes…Her, with her mean but funny jokes.  There was some conversation about dating Justin Peterson- I’m a little fuzzy on the details because of the next part.

Dru yelled, “KATHLEEN’S LEGS ARE LIKE PEANUT BUTTER… THEY’RE EASY TO SPREAD!!!!”

(I typed in caps to mimic her yelling….and the echo in the high school gym.)

And then we were in a fight. 

I may or may not have cried.  I think we stopped speaking for awhile. 

She tells the story way better because she likes to embellish a tiny bit… but imagine my 12 year old self, in front of her basketball coaches who now think she has easily spreadable legs.  The horror.

Anyway. 

I found this in the mail.

sweet frog coupon

I then went to the fave’s house and stole his too.  Anyone want Sweet Frog this weekend? 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I need to do more lunges.

  1. Evie Barry

    Is that before or after you got technical? Love Mom

Leave a Reply

