Three Things Thursday

1.  My friend Roz made a goal to run 40 miles during Lent.  Well, I’m proud to say… she hit that number with 2 weeks to go, and it’s all thanks to this guy.

roz's rhino

This is the rhino Roz runs past (whew alliteration) during her runs in Lincoln Park Zoo.  Hello Mr. Rhino.  You kind of scare me a tiny bit with your huge horn.

Bud, you are awesome!

 

2.  It was beautiful in Richmond yesterday.  I drove home thinking about my nice long run I was going to have outside (and get a little tan while I was at it). 

And then this happened.

sleeping

 

And I fell asleep on the couch and I missed my run but at least now I’m well rested. 

And this made me miss college.  And oddly, futons.

 

3.  I found my new favorite drug.  Mucinex.  That is some good shit.  Cleared my nasal passages like a gem.

mucinex

It tastes like death and I still have no voice, but at least I didn’t wake up in the middle of the night thinking I was going to die from not being able to breathe.

 

What do you miss about college?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Three Things Thursday

  1. Evie

    No responsiblity, the partying, meeting new people all the time (mainly guys back then). Yes you come by the socializing honest. Love Mom

  2. Allison

    EVERYTHING! I’m thinking about getting a second undergrad degree…

Leave a Reply

