Oops, I did it again.

Remember when Britney Spears was awesome?

Image

Like, red cat suit awesome?

Anyway, I did it again.  Not even on purpose.

I worked out twice in one day.  That’s twice in one week- I might be going bat shit crazy.

Yesterday the fave had to get up early, so I ran a quick 2.5 miles before school.  What I learned from this 2.5 miles is that my hair does not get sweaty enough for me to have to wash it (3 miles, however, does), so it takes way less time to get ready after.  I also learned that I have way less of a chance of getting hit by a car in the early morning hours or dying of heat stroke.

**Note to self:  Make sure it’s light out.  Sidewalk cracks can sneak up on you.**

After work yesterday I went to the gym and did another 5.5 miles on the good ol’ tready with Jack Bauer (total 8 for the day), a 20 minute arm circuit and abs.

(I’m aware I’m still a creepy cat lady.  In my defense, I googled “arm guns” and this is all that came up…besides real guns.  You get the point.)

Mentally, waking up in the 6 o’clock hour is so much easier than the 5 o’clock hour… plus knowing I only have to actually expend energy for 20-30 minutes sounds WAY better than trying to fit in a long workout before work.

This morning I dragged my sore legs to the gym at 5:45 and was.not.feeling.it.  Not even a tiny bit.  I basically hopped around on machines until I had put enough time in to call it a morning.  It was pretty much a pathetic workout, although Jack Bauer finally found that stupid nuclear bomb… but since there’s still 8 hours left in the day, something terrible is going to happen.

Anyway, enough about my terrible workouts for the week.  Although I was just trying to lose all those extra salt/wine pounds from last weekend, I’m actually starting to like working out twice a day.    Although now since I’m pretty much back to my normal weight s, this is happening.

So, per usual, I’m sitting on the couch drinking wine on a Friday night.  And someone is making me watch hockey, which is why I’m blogging.

It’s been a long week.

How was your week?  Any big plans for the weekend?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

