Creature of Habit

It’s so nice when Tuesday rolls around…that means less than five days until sleeping in.  Or sleeping past 7.  7:30 counts as sleeping in these days. 

tuesday

Yesterday it was tough to wake up.  Tough. 

Somehow, in some sort of amazing twist of motivation, I got my behind out the door and ran 2 miles.  I know, it’s not much.  But last week I said I was going to try and make Mondays my two-a-days for the next couple of weeks, so after checking my email, playing words with friends, and staring at the weather (45* and rainy)—oh, and wasting at least 20 minutes, I finally made it out the door.  I only had time for two miles before having to come back and get ready for work.

After work I headed to the gym to run 4 more miles, did a 20 minute arm circuit and abs. 

So, for the day—6 miles, 20 minutes lifting, abs.  Not too terrible for Monday.  Plus, it felt nice to have that tiny bit of added extra energy throughout the day.  I’m planning on another two-a-day later this week. 

Anyways.

Guess what we had for dinner last night? 

taco salad

I am a creature of habit.  Taco salad.  Again.  Just so you know, that’s five times in the last five days.  It’s getting a little ridiculous. 

But it’s SO good.  And SO easy to make. 

In other random news, yesterday on the Today Show, they said that like 88% of people prefer to be photographed from the left side of their face. 

right side

I prefer my right side.

I think it’s because from the left side…and from the front… you can see my lazy eye easier. 

  left side

And who wants to be photographed with a lazy eye?

Sorry if I ever ruined anyone’s wedding pictures, btw.  I never realized what a liability I can be.

Which side do you prefer?  Left or right?

Are you a creature of habit?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Creature of Habit

  1. Maggie

    I prefer that you don’t cut me out of photos. I am pleased, however, with the 1/6th of the right side of my face that is showing.

Leave a Reply

