2 days.

2 days of doing absolutely nothing healthy is all it takes for me to lose all athletic ability and motivation.

Since I did zero exercise Saturday or Sunday and ate my face off in cake and bottles of wine, today was miserable.  Oh, and the fact that I looked like I was asleep all day probably didn’t help.

I did not want to go to the gym.  I did not want to run.  I did not want to lift (but when do I ever?).

All I wanted to do was sit my lazy butt on the couch.

My friend Maggie sent me this yesterday- extremely appropriate timing, Mag.

thigh clap

My 5 mile run was sooooooooooooo miz.  FIVE MILES.  That’s it.  It was really hard.  I felt really slow and sluggish.  I need to get back on the workout train.

Whatever, it happened and I didn’t go home and sit on the couch instead, so that’s a plus.

How do you motivate on those really, really, really, really difficult days?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “2 days.

  1. Dru

    My motivation is meeting you at 5:30am!!!!!

  2. I ran .8 miles yesterday and thought I was going to die. I mean, it was after a fitness class but still. I should be able to run a mile in my sleep. Sometimes I literally feel so “fat” that I think I’m too fat to work out. Because THAT’S possible. So I say, put on a pair of stretch pants so you don’t realize how gross you feel and then go for a walk on the treadmill while reading a book or watching a movie. Because if I’m unmotivated, that’s about all I have the energy for. Then the next day you’ll feel better.
    Disclaimer: if you don’t feel better the next day, have some ice cream 🙂

  3. I hear you sister, and that clapping-I totally have it going on. When I am feeling unmotivated, I just get up early and work out. I always feel better.

Leave a Reply

