Random! (Plus a new recipe!)

Yesterday was a busy Thursday.   You’d think being off of work for the summer would mean a lot of lying around doing absolutely nothing, but this week I’ve been working like a madwoman trying to finish the secret project for the fave before he gets home.

 

Thursday’s workout:  3 mile run, body pump class with Dru

The morning run was miz.  I didn’t sleep at all on Wednesday night, so being up early for a workout was tough.  After complaining most of the run, I headed to body pump with Dru.  I’m not as sore (yet) as I was on Tuesday after body pump, so maybe it means my muscles aren’t as weak as they were two days ago?  Or maybe it means I wasn’t working as hard?  Either way, I figure if I try and keep this up a couple of times a week this summer I’ll have some serious guns by August. 

 

After our workout, Dru and I headed to breakfast at Lamplighter, one of those all natural, healthy, sometimes vegan places.  Anyway, whenever I go there, I notice that a lot of the people who frequent Lamplighter have beards, mustaches, overalls, etc.  Okay, not strange. 

It is strange, though, when you try and match your car to your face.

mustache car 

A mustache.  On a car. 

A mustache on a car.

I’ve seen it all.   I’m going to have to find a spot in the license plate book for this one… Maybe a category like: “Dressed-Up Cars” or something.

Can we also talk about the NOTPORQ license plate?  So many good things in this picture.

 

Later in the day/ morning (because when you get up before 5 you get all your errands done EARLY), I was doing a little shopping for my secret project and I came across this scary number.

scary lep 
Scariest home decor I’ve ever seen.  This isn’t a 2 inch little statue either..it was at last 2 feet tall and something that nightmares are made from.

Any ideas as to where people put this thing?  Do you put it in the living room when you’ve got guests as a conversation piece?  On the front porch as a warning to thieves saying, “Don’t break into my house.  Look at the scary crap I have…you will never, ever need this.”

 

Anyway.

After pretending to put together something electronic, I gave up and decided I am not and will never be handy.  Or able to understand instruction manuals that just infer the directions.   It wore me out so I decided to sit on the couch and eat instead.  Typical.

 

Avocado Chicken Salad (Thanks for the idea, Judo!)

  • 1 large can of cooked chicken breast (drained) OR one boiled chicken breast (shredded)
  • 1 small avocado
  • 1/2 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • lemon juice
  • salt/ pepper
  • dill

1.  Mash avocado with Greek yogurt until creamy.  Add chicken and mix together.

2.  Season to taste with lemon juice, salt, pepper and dill.  Done!

avocado chicken salad 

This may be my new favorite lunch…so easy to make and so delicious.

 

And then I was full so I took a nap.  The end.

 

Has anyone else ever seen a mustache on a car?

 

Do you have scary garden gnomes/ banana eating monkey statues at your house?

 

2 Comments

Filed under body pump, food, license plate

2 responses to “Random! (Plus a new recipe!)

  1. I have a scary garden gnome/banana eating monkey statue ON the hood of my mustache car! BAM!! Top THAT.

Leave a Reply

