Three Things Thursday

Wednesday’s Workout: 6.5 mile speed run—1 mile warm up and 1 mile cool down plus 6 x (800/400).  10k time 49:31!!!   Lots of stretching and foam rolling after. 

1.  I have a problem.  A sleeping problem.

My solution:  Costco pack of NyQuil.

Nyquil

It’s getting a little ridiculous how much I love this stuff.  When I can’t sleep, it’s NyQuil time.

 

2.  On the way to and from work everyday I go through a toll  booth.  It seems a bit ridiculous that it’s $0.70 each way, but whatever, I have an EZ pass so it’s basically like it’s free (until that sneaky little yellow light comes on). 

Well, there’s a lady in Texas who’s apparently decided she doesn’t have to pay the tolls like everyone else…and she owes

$179,596.43.

She’s sped through the toll booths 8,366 times and with all the penalties, etc, she owes nearly $180,000.00. 

Ummmmmmmmmmm good thinking lady.  You are so dumb. 

Although on the other side, why hasn’t this been caught sooner?  Good work, Texas Toll Authority.

 

3.  Someone does not like Kate Middleton.

Magazine Cover Reveals Kate Middleton

Those teeth are terrible.

Hopefully this will be a warning to her of what could happen if she stops brushing…

 

Do you have any non-addictive solutions to sleeping problems?  🙂

Have you ever ran tolls on purpose?

4 Comments

Filed under speed run, Three Things Thursday

4 responses to “Three Things Thursday

  1. Michelle

    ok i’m not even going to fuss at you for your solution to sleep problems. but it’s funny you should mention it today, of all days, after I saw a commercial on tv for vick’s new sleep aid “Zzzquil.” It’s being marketed as the non-medicine version of nyquil, designed to be a sleeping aid. no kidding.
    http://www.zzzquil.com/

    • I know, I know. It’s terrible. Don’t worry, NyQuil is a last ditch effort for sleep around 1am when I know I have a busy day the next day… not every night 🙂 Just those nights when you have one million things going on in your head, you know? ZZZquil? Hmm… interesting 🙂

  2. Laura

    I ditto Michelle. Saw the same commercial. Melatonin works pretty well for me when I can’t sleep. That Costco pack of Nyquil is pretty hard core. Miss our Costco dates. 🙂

    • Me too!!
      Maybe I should try melatonin before resorting to Nyquil from now on. It sounds way better for your body, plus it probably doesn’t give you the NyQuil hangover 🙂
      xo!

Leave a Reply

