Hello, Tuesday!

Monday’s workout: Terrible 5 mile run and possible blister in the making, 10 minute bike ride, abs

I don’t know if its my new shoes (which are the same brand and design I always get) or the way I put in my super cool orthies, but I’m starting to get a blister on my right foot arch.  I can feel it coming, and I tried to nip it in the bud by using Mole Skin, but it’s still there…growing, taunting, hurting. 

Needless to say, the 5 miles I ran Monday were not my best and were slightly painful.   I’m hoping I can get back on track and blister free soon.

 

It’s finally here…

LAST DAY OF SUMMER SCHOOL!!!! 

Well…for me at least.  Those poor kids are suckers- they still have 2.5 weeks to go.  I really love this job-share thing.  Too bad I can’t do that all year.

So, now that I won’t be waking up to work every morning, I’ve decided I need some goals to keep me busy for the rest of the summer.

  • Get back into body pump.  The schedules didn’t work out for me during summer school, so I’m excited to get back to class and start to build a tiny bit of muscle.
  • Increase my mileage so my ‘long run’ each week is actually a long run.  I am no longer allowed to count my 7 miler a long run…especially if I want to run a half marathon in August.
  • Find some races to sign up for so your motivation doesn’t die like it did before (see above).
  • Clean the bathroom.  Not a workout goal but it needs to be done. 
  • Maybe add a cycle class back in the mix once a week.  I know Shari misses me and the PiC at those Wednesday night classes. 
  • Remember that I have a membership to a pool, which I have barely used this summer.  Pool + books= my happy place.

Gotta get started.  I have 5 weeks left to get it all done. 

I’ll leave you with this ultimate Frisbee video.  Check out my cousin Ben around the 1:00 mark making the game winning catch for Bluegrass Revolution to go the playoffs next weekend!

 

What are your goals for the next month?

Does anyone play ultimate frisbee?

Leave a comment

Filed under gel kayano, goals, summer school

Leave a Reply

