Three Things Thursday

Wednesday’s workout:  3 mile run, 30 minutes on the stupid elliptical, body pump class

Yesterday I woke up feeling great.  After a lazy morning watching the Today Show and drinking coffee, I headed to the gym to get sweaty and combat all the salty Mexican I had the day before.  My run was good, the elliptical was boring as usual, and body pump was…empty. 

The Gold’s near me started this new body pump called Body Pump AB2 (or something… I wasn’t really paying attention), so there were a few different moves and a lot of awkward pauses during sets.  I watched myself in the mirror the whole time and realized that even though I feel like I’m awesome, I actually look ridiculous.  We did a bunch of jump squats that I am sure will be killing my legs for the next two days…means I’m getting stronger, right?

Onto Three Things Thursday:

1.    Well Kristen Stewart just f-ed up the whole Brangelina thing they had going.   I can’t say I’m not surprised.  Not only does she not seem to be the non-crazy kind, but R-Pat’s deathly white vampire look does nothing for me either. 

At least she apologized to the public. 

“I’m deeply sorry for the hurt and embarrassment I’ve caused to those close to me and everyone this has affected. This momentary indiscretion has jeopardized the most important thing in my life, the person I love and respect the most, Rob. I love him, I love him, I’m so sorry.”

 

2.  The other day I was looking through the coupon section of crap that gets delivered in my mailbox.   I stumbled on this little gem. 

Um.  Do people still buy these?

creepy doll

This isn’t for the kids, mind you.

It’s marketed as “not a toy, but a fine collectable”.  It also is weighted like a real baby and it breathes and it has a heartbeat AND it comes with a certificate of authenticity.

Like, what do you do with this?  Carry it around and act like it’s a real baby?  I really don’t get it.  If you’re collecting it you’re not playing with it or anything, right?

On a different note, are these the same babies that Anne Geddes uses for her calendars?  So lifelike (or so the ad says)!

 

3. You’d think the security people at Britain’s Manchester Airport would have learned something from watching Home Alone.  

An 11 year old boy somehow snuck on a plane to Rome while he ‘mingled with another family’ in the airport. 

The flight attendants noticed halfway through the flight that he was alone… way to go.

 

Any interesting things going on with you this week?

2 Comments

Filed under Home Alone, Three Things Thursday

2 responses to “Three Things Thursday

  1. That baby is the weirdest thing ever. Like, seriously, why would you have one?!

Leave a Reply

