It’s a big month! (Plus, a giveaway!!)

Tuesday’s workout:  4 mile run (1.5 and 2.5 before and after pump), body pump class

Yesterday my legs felt great.  Had I not done 1,000,000 squats in body pump, I would have run a few more miles.  I still do not understand how the 9:30am pump class is always packed….don’t people work?  

 

Anyway, August is a big month for me.  For one, it’s my half birthday in August.  This means I am a mere 6 months away from 30.  EEK.  Secondly, I get to go on vacation for an entire week with my favorite person in the whole world.  Third, I get to start working again.  Although I wouldn’t mind being a stay at home….cat lady.

That’s not why I’m telling you though.

It’s my one year blog-iversary!!!!!!!    One full year of telling the internet my trials and tribulations while running, tripping, and feeding Derby.  (She’s been extremely uninteresting lately, which is why you haven’t seen much of her.)

To celebrate this humongous accomplishment in my life (I know, you’re like…wait, telling random people about your life is a big accomplishment for you?  Lame.), I have a few giveaways planned!  I have to bribe people to visit RDK somehow. 

So, in honor of August 1, three people will win one of the following BicBands!

1

2

3I’ve talked about bicbands before and I still am obsessed and I still want one in every color.  I wear them when I’m running, cleaning the bathroom, sitting on the couch…basically anytime I want my hair out of my face.  Unfortunately, not working all summer doesn’t lend itself to buying everything you want.  I just bought the above 3 for myself (Kentucky blue, duh), and now three people get to win one!  

To enter:  In the comments, tell me which color you’d choose!

So easy!  I’d also have some extra entries if I knew how to work my new twitter account… but right now I have 3 followers and that’s kind of embarrassing. 

Happy Hump Day!

*Giveaway ends Friday afternoon!*

13 Comments

Filed under bicbands, giveaway

13 responses to “It’s a big month! (Plus, a giveaway!!)

  1. Kerry

    Wahoo officially a year! I’d like the striped one if I actually win 🙂

    Let’s not get too excited about work starting again.

  2. Um, I kinda like them all! 🙂 I’ve never actually tried Bic bands– is that weird?

  3. Leah

    Happy Ani!!! Very exciting. I like the pink striped one!

  4. Jessica

    The pink one!!! Then Audra and I can rock matching hair bands!!!:)

  5. Lucy

    The Kentucky blue one… Duh 😉 I’m going to start running once this baby comes:) happy blogiversary!!!!!

  6. Annie

    All things sparkle-ish for me!! = Blue or Green!
    Happy blogiversary!

  7. sarah

    I would choose the striped one! 🙂

  8. congrats on your first blogiversary! im very happy to have found your blog 🙂

    green for this girl!

  9. Maggie

    I would want to UK Blue One, obvi.

  10. Kara

    I like the sparkle ones! Lana added some layers and they do not fit in my usual pony. Miss you!!!! Congrats on the blogoversary.

  11. Michelle

    Striped for me please!

  12. Nicole

    Happy Anniversary! Love BIC Bands! I would choose the striped one 🙂

Leave a Reply

