Three Things Thursday

Wednesday’s workout:  NONE!  Yesterday was an off day and it was fabulous.  I haven’t taken a true day off in so long, so it was good to give my body a little rest.

 

1.  I saw these last Friday when I went to the grocery.

Keep in mind that last Friday was July 27.  JULY.

blue moon fall

sam adams octoberfest

One of my favorite things is Sam Adams Octoberfest and another one of my favorite things is Dogfish Head Pumpkin Ale. 

I cherish that first day when I am all comfy in jeans and a sweatshirt and sitting on the porch drinking my fancy beer. 

It’s BARELY AUGUST!!!!  It’s STILL SUMMER. 

Too early, beer companies.  Too early.  You’re making this a little less special for me.

 

2.  In celeb news, Snoop Dogg is no longer Snoop Dogg. 

Snoop Dogg says he was “born again” during a visit to Jamaica in January, is changing his name to Snoop Lion and is ready to make music that his “kids and grandparents can listen to.”

Guess that Do-double g song is on the retirement list.  Snoop L-io-n doesn’t have quite the ring to it.

Is it weird that this song makes me miss high school?  We were so ghetto in our Catholic school khakis and polos blasting this song. 

Good ol days. 

 

3.  And this just makes me laugh. 

queen opening ceremonyI know she’s old, and I know she has to act all queen like, but boy her face looked scary.  I would NOT want to get on her bad side.  And since I’m pretty sure that will never happen, I guess I don’t need to worry about it.

 

Don’t forget to enter the BicBand giveaway!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under fall, queen elizabeth, snoop lion

Leave a Reply

