Time for another GIVEAWAY!

Monday’s workout:  4 mile run, body pump class

I started out the day out with 4 miles on the treadmill while finishing Wanderlust.  I felt pretty good and not sore at all from my 7 miles on Sunday.  During body pump, I decided that I actually can lift more than I was able to a month ago so I upped my weights on a couple of exercises.  I’m sure my muscles will be screaming at me for the next few days, but that just means they’re turning the fat into muscle, right?

So, in honor of my big month, I have another giveaway for you!

Runners spend a lot of time figuring out how to fuel during longer runs.  I have yet to find my perfect combination that will not make me vom (or the other thing), but I have some tasty things for you to try… or just eat, like I do.

swedish fish, gu

First of all, a 1.9 POUND BAG of Swedish Fish!  Yes, please!  Do you even know how many Swedish Fish come in a nearly 2lb bag??  So many.

Swedish Fish

Secondly, five different chocolaty GU gels… Yum!

chocolate GU

You will receive 2 Mint Chocolate, 2 Chocolate Outrage, and 1 Espresso Love GU Gels. 

To enter this delicious giveaway, tell me what you fuel with during runs!

Extra Entries:

— Tell me how fast you will eat that bag of Swedish Fish!

— Tweet, blog or facebook about this giveaway!

 

++You can have up to 2 entries!++ 

Contest closes Friday!

11 Comments

Filed under candy, giveaway

11 responses to “Time for another GIVEAWAY!

  1. rozskoz

    I just fuel with plain old water – maybe a little caffeine before a long run. nothing outrageous to hurt my tummy, maybe a half of a can of diet coke…

  2. Sarah

    I don’t take anything unless I’m going more than 10 miles…then I take a gu. 🙂

  3. Veronica

    I fuel with water and vanilla bean GU! Would LOVE to win and try different flavors 🙂

  4. joy

    I fuel with Chomps during long runs. Gu has always intimidated me, but those flavors look delish, so maybe it’s time to expand my horizons!

  5. joy

    I would like to be able to say that I would exhibit a reasonable amount of self control and make a 1.9 lb bag of swedish fish last for several weeks, unfortunately, the truth is that even a large bag of swedish fish won’t last more that a few days in my house. Gotta get those omega-3’s, right?!

  6. I use chocolate or peanut butter gu or apple cinnamon hammer gel which tastes like apple pie, yummy. I drink water or water with nuun. If I’m desperate I’ll drink gatorade.

  7. Those fishies would be gone like, yesterday. I dont play around with swedish fish! 🙂

  8. The innocent swedish fishes will be gone soooo fast~ I would be committing gluttony! TY!!

  9. During running I fuel with my mind power and personal will to continue on the right path! and eat apples with peanut butter beforehand 🙂

  10. Im not quite a marathoner yet but I do love the mint Cilf bars before I run

  11. I would probably savor those fish for a while, only eating a few at a time. But I would also have to keep them hidden from the hubs or they would be gone in no time.

Leave a Reply

