Back to worrrrrrrrrrk

Monday’s workout:  7 mile run- 58 minutes, abs, stretching

Yesterday’s run felt great.  I ran fast (for me) and hard (that’s what she said) and my legs, lungs, feet, etc. felt good the entire run. 

Maybe it was because I got new socks this weekend and they do not suck.

asics socks

These might be a winner!

You see, I’ve got this one favorite pair of socks that I love.  They’re Asics brand, but I’ve looked all over and can’t find them in the store anywhere…I only have one pair and I save them for my long run each week.  These might just be the ones I’m looking for- they felt great and didn’t slip and I’m giving them an 8/10 (pre wash and 3000 runs).

Anyway, yesterday was my first teacher day back at school.  Sunday night I was all excited and happy to get back to a ‘schedule’.  The fave told me I was Crazy (capital C).

When I woke up Monday I realized he was correct.  What was I thinking?!?!?! 

I LOVE sleeping in and watching the Today Show and having a leisurely breakfast… I am dumb.   I forgot how busy the day is when you have work all day, go to the gym, run errands and make dinner… dang.

I miss you, Matt Lauer. 

Do you have a favorite pair of socks that don’t slip when you workout? 

4 Comments

Filed under school, socks

4 responses to “Back to worrrrrrrrrrk

  1. Yup I have 3 pairs of 6 year old socks that I can’t get rid of because they fit so good. My Mom, God bless her, tried to buy me new ones a few weeks ago and they just don’t work.

  2. Not being able to watch the Today Show is one of the most depressing things. I only catch about 20 minutes these days and I hate it!

Leave a Reply

