Cape Cod Weekend

Tuesday’s workout:  6 mile run, abs….before school.   I forgot what it was like to wake up at 5am to fit in a workout, and I’m not sure I like it.  It’s nice getting it done, but boy, 5am comes early!

Wednesday’s workout:  5 mile run, 15 minute bike…again, before school.  I am just hoping my body starts to get used to this early schedule again because I am pretty sure I looked like a sleepy zombie all day…not perfect for crazy six year olds!

 

Last Friday afternoon, the fave and I flew up to Boston and headed over to Chatham, MA to spend the weekend with his family. 

First win of the trip:

diet fanta

Fanta Zero… don’t see this little gem very often.

We got in late Friday night and woke up Saturday morning to bear claws and some sort of jelly stuffed doughnuts.  Perfect thing to stuff myself with before heading to the beach all day!    We spent the day at Hardings Beach, a special place for the fave’s family.  It was gorgeous- perfect weather, perfect sun, perfect day.

beach

Not a cloud in the sky and my last ‘real’ time on the beach this year. 

Sunday wasn’t quite as perfect outside, so the fave and I headed to downtown Chatham to people watch..although people watching all the yuppies isn’t quite as fun as people watching at a NASCAR race, but it works.

lighthouse beach

lighthouse beach 2

lighthouse

ice cream

muffin tops

MUFFIN TOPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!  My business plan in action right there.  Top o’ the muffin to ya!

What I don’t have a picture of is the half glass of wine I spilt on the carpet.  Whoops.  Bad moment there. 

After spending a few hours in Boston on Monday morning, we made it back to Richmond safe and sound.  It was a quick trip but a fun one, and just what I needed before the first day of school. 

And now that I’ve had a couple of days in first grade, I realize just how important sleep really is…..

How much sleep do you usually get a night?

I wish I were getting 8+ hours, but right now it’s about 7.  Not terrible, but my eye circles could use a bit more. 

Leave a comment

Filed under cape cod, vacation

Leave a Reply

