2 Hours in Boston

Thursday’s workout: 

Geez it’s been a long week, and it’s only the first week of the school year!  I don’t know if I’ve ever been more excited about Friday arriving than I am right now.  I am SO excited to sleep in past 5am this weekend and I am even more excited to not have anything important that I have to do.  I have a feeling it’s going to be a very lazy one around here, and I’m more than okay with it!

And I’m still talking and thinking about vacation to make myself believe there will be a time when my entire life will be a vacation… buuuuuuut I’m pretty sure that is never going to happen. 

On Monday on our way back from Chatham, the fave and I had a few hours to kill in Boston before our flight took off.  We tried to make the most of it and hit up some historical places so I could check them off the list.

Terrible picture of the Paul Revere Statue.  I blame the Android.

statue

Old North Church

old north

old north church

Dog tag memorial of soldiers lost in Iraq and Afghanistan. 

tags

The Paul Revere House… crazy how old it is.

house

Quincy Market

quincy market

Big noodle in Quincy Market

noodle

Sign on big noodle

sign

No climbing on the noodle! 

You know there have been some drunk kids climbing on that noodle on the way home from the bars… if you had been my friend in college you probably would have tried to steal it and bring it home to the sleeping room as a ‘surprise for the morning, bit**es’!

The good old days. 

Anyway, our time in Boston was quick, but now I can cross a couple of things off my list.  Unfortunately, I cannot cross ‘climb large noodle’ off…maybe another time.

Have you ever been to Boston? 

We went up a few years ago and went to a Red Sox game, which was fun, but I’d love to spend more than a day or two there… I mean, Italian restaurant on every corner and covering every block… I need time to try them all!

1 Comment

Filed under Boston, vacation

One response to “2 Hours in Boston

  1. Evie

    Anytime you want to go to Boston to sightsee and eat, let me know. I love Boston!

Leave a Reply

