Fall TV!

Tuesday’s workout: 2 mile run, 17 minutes; early morning body pump class

When I woke up yesterday I was UP!  And then I got to the gym and ran for 17 minutes and I was soooooooooo tired.   And therefore body pump became h.a.r.d.  It felt great to get my workout done by 7am though, so that’s a plus!

 

So the other day when I was at the gym I watched the series premier of Nashville on ABC.  Connie Britton is an aging country music singer trying to keep her stardom in a young Hayden Panettiere world.   So far it’s a great show with great music- but I love country music so of course I’m going to have no complaints.  The two girls that play Connie Britton’s daughters are sisters Lennon and Maisy Stella.  This is them below- they have such pretty voices for young girls. 

Nashville airs today at 10 on ABC.

Another show I’ve recently mentioned that I like is Chicago Fire.  Sure they go save people and buildings and cats from fires… but they’re not too terrible to look at either.

Plus Steve from Sex and the City is in it… and he’s always cute.  Chicago Fire premiers today at 10 on NBC. 

Also, my other new show that I’m loving is The New Normal.  A gay couple is having a baby through a surrogate, but her family doesn’t necessarily approve.   The jokes are kind of Modern Family-ish, plus Nene from RHOA is on it, and she’s always a character.

This has already started, and it’s on Tuesdays at 9:30 on NBC.

 

And of course there are the oldies but goodies- Parenthood, Dexter, Homeland, Modern Family and The Office.  Sooooo yes, I watch too much TV.  Luckily most of it is on the treadmill at the gym… so that kind of counteracts all the negative things TV brings to life, right?

 

Am I missing anything good??

I have the first episode of Vegas on my kindle for my next treadmill run, but I have no clue what it’s about.  It was free…and I like free stuff. 

Leave a comment

Filed under TV

Leave a Reply

